Born on St. Patrick's Day 1951 in Glendale, California, William Scott Gorham, joined several bands before jetting off to the U.K to join brother-in-law & Supertramp drummer Bob Siebenberg. Unable to jump in with Siebenburg Scott formed Fast Buck. Shortly after the infamous introduction to Mr. Phil Lynott was made. The rest being history, during the original tenure producing 9 studio albums as well as the pinnacle of live albums, 'Live & Dangerous'. 

Thin Lizzy disbanded in 1983, shortly before the untimely death of Thin Lizzy frontman. Scott then went on to join Phenomena II and then form 21 Guns with ex A-Ha man, Lief Johansen. Together Lief & Scott produced 2 studio albums and a further demos album. 

In 1996 Thin Lizzy reformed with former bandmates to pay tribute to the late Phil Lynott, this band then toured the world until John Sykes' departure in 2009. 2011 saw the birth of a new line up of Lizzy featuring the return of founding member Brian Downey & The Almighty frontman Ricky Warwick with Vivian Campbell on guitar. This incarnation of the band went through several line ups for several world tours. The relationship with Ricky & guitarist Damon Johnson led to the spark of new music, nearing the release of a new album several members of the band felt uneasy releasing new music under the Thin Lizzy name- this then gave way to Black Star Riders. 

Fast forward to the present day BSR have produced & released 3 studio albums and await the worldwide release of album number 4, 'Another State Of Grace' on September 6th 2019. 

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Apple Music

© 2018 by Jamie Hitchins.